Deputy Lieutenants of Kent, 1694

4 February 1694

Warrant to Lord Sydney to issue deputations to the following, who have been appointed deputy lieutenants of Kent:

Sir Stephen Leanard, Bart.

Sir John Mordent, Bart.

Sir William Hooker, Bart.

Sir William Langhorne, Bart.

Sir John Austin, Bart.

Sir John Shaw, Bart.

Sir Thomas Culpepper, Bart.

Sir Thomas Taylor, Bart.

Sir Philip Butler, Bart.

Sir John Banks, Bart.

Sir Charles Sydney, Bart.

Sir George Rivers, Bart.

Sir Francis Head, Bart.

Sir Thomas Roberts, Bart.

Sir George Chute, Bart.

Sir William Honywood, Bart.

Sir Thomas Knatchbull, Bart.

Sir Henry Palmer, Bart.

Sir James Oxenden, Bart.

Sir Thomas Hales, Bart.

Sir Basil Dixwell, Bart.

Sir Charles Bickerstaff, knight

Sir Joseph Williamson, knight

Sir George Rooke, knight

Edward king, Esq.

John Buggins, Esq.

Robert Smith, Esq.

John Mason, Esq.

Humphrey Styles, Esq.

Robert Austen, Esq.

Thomas Rider, Esq.

Ralph Buffkin, Esq.

Caleb Banks, Esq.

Christopher Vane, Esq.

William Campion, Esq.

Robert Crawford, Esq.

William Delawne, Esq.

William Bradner, Esq.

Robert Austen, Esq.

James Chadweeke, Esq.

Thomas Moyle, Esq.

George Sayers, Esq.

William Brockman, Esq.

Leonard Diggs, Esq.

Henry Oxenden, Esq.

Henry Lee, Esq.

John Cason, Esq.

Henry March, Esq.

- Oxenden, Esq.

Hardy, William John, ed., Calender of State Papers, Domestic Series, of the Reign of William and Mary, 1694-1695, Preserved in the Public Record Office, Volume 5, (Vaduz: Kraus Reprint Ltd., 1969) First Published London: HMSO, 1906. pp. 19-20.



Genealogy Quest is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to,, or